NJPW – Lion’s Gate Project 13 – June 13th

We have the new Lion’s Gate Project show coming up Live on njpwworld and I have some information and a full card line-up, so let’s get into it.

This show will begin at 19:00 JST, 03:00 PST, 06:00 EST and 11:00 BST and will be airing from the Shinjuku building in Tokyo

This card only has 5 matches, I’m not a regular viewer of these shows so not sure if this is a normal card or a smaller than usual card but I do like that these shows give the newer wrestlers a good chance to get in front of a crowd. They also get good experience working with talented veterans and work different matches in different places on the card, like the main event. This should be fun.

Match Card

  1. Yota Tsuji vs Yuya Uemura
  2. Narita vs Shinsuke Sayama
  3. Dinosaur Takuma & Tenzan vs Henare & Nakanishi
  4. Nagata vs Oka
  5. Shota Umino vs Ayao Yoshida

And that’s the card. Not much to say here except I guess it’s a big deal that Shota Umino (Red Shoes’ legitimate son) getting a shot at a main event for the first time. It will be fun to enjoy his journey, from here to deep into the main card of New Japan’s bigger shows if he goes that far.

Thanks for reading this and don’t forget to follow via Email below and you can follow me on Twitter @ProWresMatthew

Advertisements

One thought on “NJPW – Lion’s Gate Project 13 – June 13th

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: